Street style is a major phenomenon in fashion right now. I don’t have the eye for it personally, but I do know a well-dressed wedding guest when I see one.

I snapped this picture at my friends,’ Sarah & Kyle, wedding, asking the lady in stripes if I could feature her on my blog. I love her easy style, which was perfect for this Labor Day weekend wedding with a dress code of “uptown, but now uptight.” (Please pardon the sub-par photo quality. It was dark, and all I had was my phone’s camera.)

Here’s how you can make this look your own.

  1. Pick a stripey dress that suits your body type. (I like this one from Max & Cleo.)
  2. Use a navy blue belt to cinch the dress at your natural waist.
  3. Keep jewelry to a relative minimum, adding a single statement piece like this bracelet.
  4. Finish the look with a bright pop of color. (These shoes are waterproof, and oh-so-comfortable.)
