I have been derelict in my duty to provide you a comprehensive view of a bridesmaid’s responsibilities by nearly completely ignoring the bridal shower (i.e. the one event where it is not only appropriate but encouraged to include the couple’s registry information in the invitation). There are lots of reasons for this, of course, but mainly, it’s because I don’t typically think of them as much fun. The classic games are not my style, and they are usually squeaky-clean, day-time events (read: no alcohol).

(Granted, the showers I have attended have been fantastic. It’s really more about how I imagine showers would be.)

Recently, I came across these three examples of bridal shower themes, which just might overwhelm my hesitation of showers by appealing to my primary love: good food. I want to share these with you, and I will keep my eyes peeled for other fabulous ideas on how to liven up the often-stale shower.

Donut-themed shower

Tea party shower

Pancake shower (brilliant!!)

What shower ideas do you have? What’s the best shower you’ve attended? Is there any way to make the classic games more fun and engaging?

