Summer technically ended with the autumnal equinox on Friday, September 23, but with 70 and 80 degree temperatures in New York City, I’ve been happily living in denial. That comes to an end this Saturday with the start of October. I’m afraid I will have to face reality.

As an ode to the last days of summer, I thought it would be fun to highlight two sets of bridesmaids with fabulous floral dresses. The first, featured here in full, includes maids with different floral patterns (from Sohomode); different florals could be a train wreck, but the patterns all have the same color intensity, which allows them to complement, not compete with, one another.

The second is from a quaint event in England. These maids all wore the same dress from Oasis, a British retail shop. I love how effortless and chic they all look.

